blurbinsuburbia

Just me 'blurbing' about life..past, present & future…family, ancestry, books, sport, crafts…whatever pops into my head!

Listography: Mugs

on Saturday 18 February 2012

I knew I couldn’t be the only one who was very particular about which mug I used at what time of day and what type of drink…and so here’s the proof at Kate Takes 5

This is my ‘1st brew of the day’ mug…Mum bought it back from Devon years ago (20!) and it is just about the only mug I’ve owned that has lasted this long.  It’s always been my thing (issue!) about people calling me Caroline instead of Carolyn so this was Mum in support of the name she gave me!

Obviously never used as a drinking vessel due to the amount of crap in it, but I love it.  It’s my only one of this type although my Husband has loads…Best Dad, Best Dad in the World etc and not because he is and I’m not, but because I always buy them for him from the kids and he doesn’t…but that is another ‘issue’ of mine for another day!

This little beauty is a great reminder of the old Uni days spent in a wee village called Alsager.  Anybody who was suffering a hangover in the mornings (most of the campus after Wednesday BUSA night Disco) would descend on Barry’s Pantry (locally known by us as Barry’s Pants!) who sold only Staffordshire Oatcakes…never heard of them before moving to this village and have rarely seen them since but with melted cheese, sauteed mushrooms and crispy bacon, they were the best hangover cure in the world…so bottoms up to Barry..what a legend!

Now this one is not as it seems…I never drink coffee out of this, this is for my ‘rest of the day’ cuppas.  I never did take very kindly to instruction!

…and lastly, my coffee mug…taken just before the school run to stop me falling asleep at the wheel…

If I go to someone else’s place for coffee, I always have a good nose at their cup/mug selection and just pray that they select me one that I like…how fussy is that? If I don’t like the mug, I don’t enjoy the drink..wierdo!  But now I know I am but one of many cupaphobics so that’s OK then.

Take a look at the other ‘wierdos’!  Linking up to Kate’s Listography

One response to “Listography: Mugs

  1. Kate Takes 5 says:

    That’s 3 two handled mugs! Love your first and last especially 🙂

Leave a Reply

